Uncategorized

The Feast & The Beast

Geeze, Thanksgiving is so exhausting I can hardly think. What an eating frenzy.

The Beast

Well, all the pies were a success, including my Four-Layered Pumpkin Cheesecake. 

Here is what I like to top it with-my Bourbon-Cinnamon Whipped Cream:

1 3/4 Cup: Cold Heavy Cream

4 heaping Tablespoons: Powdered Sugar

2 teaspoons: Ground Cinnamon

1 Tablespoon: Vanilla Paste/Extract

1 1/2 Tablespoons: Bourbon

Method:

1) In a large bowl, whisk the heavy cream until it thickens until just soft peaks. You can use an electric mixer, but I like whisking by hand. 

2) Add in the powdered sugar, cinnamon, vanilla and bourbon and whisk until it medium peaks form. Top your pies (or anything) with it.

This is the best whipped cream I have ever had. I’ve been trying to come up with a way to bottle it up and sell it!! It is just that good!

Here are some pictures from our feast.

Aunt Adela & Claudio with The Beast

Dad likes to think he’s a chef sometimes.

Potato Pie-A family recipe and a must for the holidays!